Board Logo

Sunshine Coast
Kombi M@D - May 28th, 2004 at 06:33 AM

Send me an Email if you are coming my way or stuck in the area. I got a few spares and can help you out if you get caught out :)

timothyriddle@mightynet.aunz.com

Shrek - May 28th, 2004 at 01:04 PM

Hello Tim (I'm guessing your name from the email address),

Just wanted to introduce myself as a fellow Sunshine Coast Kombi owner. I'm new to the sport so always appreciate any help in parts and advice that someone local can offer. Where are you based and what kind of Kombi you got? You can see mine in the avatar (or go to members rides and see 'My new Kombi, SHREK!!). Shrek is a '76 2ltr with fixed high top, ugly but cool none the less.

Anyhow, catch you around and wave if you see me driving around!!

Cheers,

Joel

Dunebuggy - November 13th, 2004 at 11:26 AM

G'day Tim, Stuart here, formerely from the northern beaches in sydney. It's been a while since I visited this site and I saw "sunshine coast" in your post.
I moved here in June this year to be closer to ageing mother.
I left a lot of great mates behind in sydney and have only made one friend up here so far. Would love to catch up and swap stories over a coffee. I am in Little Mountain just off Caloundra Road, where are you? I will send you an email in case you don't check here.
Anyone else that needs a hand.......big workshop.......call me if you get stuck, 0414.280.280. :blah I talk too much! bye!

vern74 - November 13th, 2004 at 02:17 PM

Hey Guys
Next time I am down that way (hopefully Dubs by the Pub) I will looks you up and say hello.

matt_c - January 7th, 2005 at 11:30 PM

sunshine coasters unite!!!
Flaxton here

Anthiron - January 7th, 2005 at 11:33 PM

caloundra:cool:

hope u are all going to dubs by the pub!!!!

matt_c - January 9th, 2005 at 03:58 PM