Board Logo
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
[ Total Views: 1500 | Total Replies: 30 | Thread Id: 107484 ]
 Pages:  1  2
Author: Subject:  Driving standards at an all-time low.
MemberHappyDaze
A.k.a.: Greg Mackie
Son of Jim - Creator of Good
Superannuated

Threads: 141

Theme: UltimaBB Pro Blue ( Default )
Mood: Happy enough

posted on October 26th, 2014 at 08:26 AM
Driving standards at an all-time low.

I just looked at the photo of Steve's son's car, and can't believe people who drive like that are allowed on the road. Please post it here, Steve.

Every day there are news items about cars running into houses, killing innocent pedestrians, etc. What the hell is going on???? I've been driving for rearly 60 years, and have never seen such bad examples of driving as I have seen lately.

Is it too easy to get a licence? Are driving skills not regarded as important any more? Do we just accept mediocrity, or that cars will just 'run off the road' by themselves?

All motor vehicles, and roads, are much better than ever before....therefore the problem has to be drivers!

My rant for to-day....

I'd rather wear a Beetle out by racing it than by polishing it!
Memberfish26
A.k.a.: benito
Fahrvergnugen

Threads: 38

Theme: UltimaBB Pro Grey
Mood: Ken awesome

posted on October 26th, 2014 at 03:11 PM

I agree, no chances one strike and watch your car being crushed.

Young punk inexperienced drivers full of bravado not yet paying tax and being fuckwits on the road with high powered vehicles.

Bring back compulsory enlistment, that'll sort most guys out, teach them about responsibility, discipline and respect.

bitten by the bug..........several times
Membervlad01
Compulsive Aussie Vee Dubber

Threads: 109

Mood: Side ways

posted on October 26th, 2014 at 03:40 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by HappyDaze
I just looked at the photo of Steve's son's car, and can't believe people who drive like that are allowed on the road. Please post it here, Steve.