Board Logo
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
[ Total Views: 137 | Total Replies: 3 | Thread Id: 114113 ]
Author: Subject:  1960 Wiring Loom VWH, Rebel or any other?
Memberbaggyaggy
Casual Dubber
*


No Avatar


Posts: 26
Threads: 8
Registered: March 5th, 2015
Member Is Offline

Location: Central Coast
Theme: UltimaBB Pro Blue ( Default )
Mood: :-)

posted on October 18th, 2022 at 05:54 PM
1960 Wiring Loom VWH, Rebel or any other?


Evening all,

I had put my '59 up for sale, but... I'm having serious doubts. It is a very solid early car, but whoever did the conversion from 6v to 12 v I think has made a mess of it IMO.
So I have been looking at the replacement looms from VW Heritage or (From youtube) a supplier called Rebel... or any other looms that people have used?

Any recommendations/pit falls would be appreciated....youtube does seem to have a wealth of information as ever but feedback from people that have actually done it on an Aussie car would be helpful.

Thanks.

Lewis
Super Administratorvw54
Super Administrator
Always Waiting 4 Friday
*********

Rank Avatar

No Avatar


Posts: 16691
Threads: 377
Registered: August 26th, 2002
Member Is Offline

Location: Sunny Sydney
Theme: UltimaBB Pro Blue ( Default )
Mood: Oval resto ongoing

posted on October 19th, 2022 at 08:01 AM



I have always used origional looms when you could get them out of wrecks
Have not had any experience with after market looms




Memberbaggyaggy
Casual Dubber
*


No Avatar


Posts: 26
Threads: 8
Registered: March 5th, 2015
Member Is Offline

Location: Central Coast
Theme: UltimaBB Pro Blue ( Default )
Mood: :-)

posted on October 24th, 2022 at 04:20 PM



Thanks vw54!
Super Administratorvw54
Super Administrator
Always Waiting 4 Friday
*********

Rank Avatar

No Avatar


Posts: 16691
Threads: 377
Registered: August 26th, 2002
Member Is Offline

Location: Sunny Sydney
Theme: UltimaBB Pro Blue ( Default )
Mood: Oval resto ongoing

posted on October 26th, 2022 at 07:11 AM



Whats wrong with the loom in the car now

They shouldnt have to change any of it to
convert to 12 V only if an alternator is added it may var






  Go To Top


Powered by GaiaBB, © 2011 The GaiaBB Group


[ Queries: 40 ] [ PHP: 21.7% - SQL: 78.3% ]