Board Logo
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
[ Total Views: 1097 | Total Replies: 22 | Thread Id: 73957 ]
Author: Subject:  1st bug for daily driver?
Membermickmick
Seriously Crusin Dubber

Threads: 17

Theme: UltimaBB Psyche Grey

posted on January 10th, 2009 at 12:54 PM
1st bug for daily driver?

Hi guys, i'm new to the bug scene but i'm looking at getting one as a daily driver. We do roughly 20 000km a year so reliability and a bit of comfort is high on the list. I figured i'd spend about $7k as most in this region look pretty good with most of the work done. I see that some have WRX seats in them, are there any problems with rego or anything like that as i'm pretty sure these would be more comfortable to sit in. Also is there 1 particular engine that is better than the others or one to avoid. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks

Now taking donations to help make a Beetle healthy again :lol:
Member68AutoBug
A.k.a.: Lee Noonan
Aircooled Master
Beetle Restorer - Experience over 138% - YIKES --

Threads: 449

Theme: UltimaBB Pro Yellow
Mood: Really Mentally Ill - all of the time -

info.gif posted on January 10th, 2009 at 02:05 PM

there was a very rare 1976 Fuel Injected air conditioned beetle on ebay last week...

I don't think it sold...

were asking $6,800 or bids...

but wanted around $5500 for it...

One lady owner.. she's in Sydney..

Nice inside and out ... Last year of the beetle in Australia

If I had the money and somewhere to park it....

LEE

She called it a superbug but they were made from 1971-72 VW model years - 1302S..

- [size=4]Helping keep Air Cooled VWs on the road - location: SCONE in the Upper Hunter Valley - Northern NSW 320 kms NNW of SYDNEY--- [/size]
Member68AutoBug
A.k.a.: Lee Noonan
Aircooled Master
Beetle Restorer - Experience over 138% - YIKES --

Threads: 449

Theme: UltimaBB Pro Yellow
Mood: Really Mentally Ill - all of the time -

posted on January 10th, 2009 at 02:06 PM

You had better put where Bangor is too...